Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hey girls,

Today I was searching for more relevant content about fashion tips and I found this great video of the Teen Vogue Handbook. Although some may think it’s silly, even if you’re a “grown up” like me, you should pay attention to teen fashion.

It’s unlikely that formal fashion industry will ever change as much as teen fashion industry and if you’re not connected, you may turn up to be as boring as a last season dress.

The interview was recorded with Amy Astley, the editor-in-chief of Teen Vogue which was released in January, 2003. Prior to Teen Vogue, Amy was a beauty editor of Vogue and… no, she didn’t work with Anna Wintour. You’ll find LOTS of great interviews of her and she’s definitively a person to follow! I’ll try to select some nice content about her and post here soon. The view is dated 2009, you may think it’s a bit old but I can guarantee it’s great and actual.

 

I LUVED when she comments “it’s not like going to medical school” – yeap! That’s what I was talking about earlier: the fashion career is full of opportunity and there’s not only one path to follow or one behavior to everyone and that’s WONDERFUL you can really choose an original way to start your career BUT always with a lot of responsibility and focus (EYES ON THE PRIZE, GIRLS!)

Pay attention to the little girls πŸ™‚

XOXO

