Tags

, , , , ,

I just luv to read, write and think about everything related to empower women, right? It’s not the case of thinking women are better than men, even when it’s true 😉 but it’s all about not having gender deciding the chances of anyone. It’s not just supporting Melanie Amaro in the X Factor Finals, even if she’s the best 🙂 🙂 but it’s showing the world so many talented girls that didn’t have the chance.

In a cool, fun article, Louis C.K. discussed why women are being empowered by the society and why will they be the innovators of the future. My favorite lines in the article were:

“Men are more like Microsoft: They’ll just make a fake version of what that chick made, then try to intimidate everybody into using their product.” – SOOO TRUE

“But on a deeper level of ability, my girls are interested in other people.

Take the internet blogs for an example: girls are much more connected to causes than boys, who are connected to things. Causes are way more engaging than things and understanding how to engage someone into a cause will, in my humble opinion, be the NEXT BIG THING.

I don’t mind having one thousand Steves ruling the world, but I DO thing the next revolution isn’t about technical possibilities but using them to connect people.

What do you all think about it?

To read the article (I almost forgot it 🙂 just click here)

XOXO

